Thu, Mar 23, 2023
Home Town Debate
Willapa Harbor Herald
Lewis County News
Traveler's Companion
(360) 942-3466 • PO Box 706, Raymond, WA 98577

Winlock FFA awards outstanding students

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

The Winlock FFA Chapter held their 79th annual Winlock FFA Banquet May 22. More than 100 members, parents and guests enjoyed a steak dinner sponsored by the Winlock FFA Alumni, with special thanks to Winlock Cedar Village IGA.

Award recipients included:

Cassie Shipman (Top Middle School Member, Star Discovery Degree)

Hannah Randall (Top First Year High School Member, Novice Parliamentary Procedure, Creed Gold, Parli Pro Bronze, Poultry Team CDE Silver, Food Science CDE Bronze, Top Broiler Production, Top Chicken Showmanship)

Brianna Lowery (Star Chapter Member in Agribusiness, Job Interview Silver, State Degree Recipient, Poultry Team CDE Silver, Dairy Food CDE Gold)

Emma Johnson (Star Chapter Farmer, Parli Pro Silver, State Degree Recipient, Poultry Team CDE Bronze, Dairy Food CDE Gold, Chapter Leadership, Scholarship Award, Local Proficiency in Swine Production)

Cassandra Shipman (First Year CDE Bronze, Scholarship Award)

Kelsey Steveson (First Year CDE Bronze)

Rebecca Meyers (First Year CDE Bronze, Novice Parliamentary Procedure)

Mika Hammond (First Year CDE Bronze, Novice Parliamentary Procedure, Creed Bronze)

Rianna Whitehead (Novice Parliamentary Procedure, Creed, Creed Silver, Parli Pro Bronze, Food Science CDE Bronze)

Katrina Rodriguez (Novice Parliamentary Procedure, Parli Pro Bronze)

Mireya Gonzalez (Novice Parliamentary Procedure, Food Science CDE Bronze, Local Proficiently Ag Sales)

Allison Wolf (Job Interview Gold, Scholarship Award)

Micah Higgins (Job Interview Bronze)

Sophie Randall (Parli Pro Silver, State Degree Recipient, Poultry Team CDE Bronze, Dairy Food CDE Gold)

Randy Pennington (Parli Pro Silver, State Degree Recipient, Dairy Food CDE Gold, Chapter Leadership, Top Senior Award, Top Ag Mech exhibitor, Extemporaneous Speaking Gold)

Ricky Schaefer (State Degree Recipient)

Deven Miller (Poultry Team CDE Silver)

Christian Sykes (Dairy Food CDE Gold, Food Science CDE Bronze)

Sydney Gilreath (Food Science CDE Bronze, Extemporaneous Speaking Silver)

Kelly Archer (Scholarship Award)

Justin Lewis (Scholarship Award)

Cheleena Squibb (Scholarship Award)

Jayme Arthur (Thompson Dekelb Award)

Chance Fisher (Top Swine Showmanship)

Sydney Bradley (Top Education exhibitor)

Honorary FFA degrees were also awarded to Deb Mizner, Ken Lowery and Pebbles Lowery, while it was announced the officers for next year would be Emma Johnson (President), Hannah Randall (Vice President), Sophie Randall (Secretary), Rianna Whitehead (Treasurer), Rebecca Meyers (Reporter), Mika Hammond (Sentinel) and Sydney Gilreath (Historain).

Read more from:
TC - Community News
Comment   Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: