Castle Rock Wrestling advances to Regionals

Gregg Pohll

Castle Rock Wrestling won the Trico League Championship Saturday, but more important were the number of athletes who qualified for the regional tournament in Hoquiam.

Shawn Godinho (152 pounds), Austin Darvell (182), Talib Meeks (195) and Jojo Saringan (120) all won individual league titles.

Second place finishers for Castle Rock included Andrew Jones (113), Kaleb Nelson (126), Alex Langdon (132), Ben Patrick (145), Nathan Halladay (170) and AJ Lien (285).

Third place finishers included Gavin Franklin (113), Tyler Crayne (120), C.J. Baker (132), Tyler Kleine (138), Chris Millward (152), Austin Gottschalk (160), Eric Baker (195), and Jon Eslick (285).

Fourth and fifth place finishers that qualified for regionals included Nathan Myklebust (138) and Wesley Hall (220).

Castle Rock won the team title by scoring 354.5 points besting Kalama's 229 points.